Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Viwe Xaso
    za

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Peaceful and calming, would stay there again

    Nothing
    The property is in a beautiful location, the rooms are clean and inviting. The area is calm and very tranquil. My stay was very enjoyable, would highly recommend it
    Ntokozo Mathonsi
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018

    Fantastic stay at Fish Eagle Manor

    The coffee and tea water are in a flask leaving them just warm after some time. Maybe they can check for another alternative.
    The privacy was superb and the place is very peaceful. I also enjoyed the breakfast, it's really value for money.
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018
    A VERY LOVELY AND QUIE PLACE WHILE CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND 15 MIN TO CITY CENTRE. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND GREAT HOSPITALITY
    JAMES
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2018

    Enjoyable stay in excellent surrounds in comfortable facilities.

    PoorWiFi
    Friendly staff in a nice location. Comfortable facilities.
    Karl
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    If we ever need to go to East London again we would happily stay here again.

    The bottom sheet on the bed was too small for the mattress causing a bit of discomfort. After mentioning it the following morning it was changed. TV reception was not very good, possibly due to dampness. The staff did look at it but there was very little that they could do.
    Liked the position overlooking the Nahoon river and being on a property surrounded by nice trees and plants really made you feel as though you were out in the country and not in a built up area, very relaxing. Friendly staff willing to help with any request (eg supply of an electric iron). The breakfast was a good start to the day.
    Sanelisiwe
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Excellent !

    alistair
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Beautiful environment, wonderful people

    Nothing
    The rooms are perfect; clean and very comfortable, and the owners, manager and staff super friendly. The gardens are immaculate with direct access to the river. There was secure parking for our motorcycles. The Spar and a few eateries are just a few minutes walk. Finally, breakfast is excellent.
    Sipho Innocent
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    1 September 2018

    Excellent accommodation

    Scarcity of staff
    Breakfast
    Lubabalo
    za

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    Exceptionally wonderful & great relaxation stay!

    nothing, I loved everything about the place, the food was so fresh & delicious, the place is so clean, wow!!I give it 120 out of 100.I enjoyed their breakfast so much and loved the settings of their rooms.
    This accommodation is exceptionally beautiful, the staff are so welcoming & friendly, I honestly loved every moment in the facility.It has a great nature, refreshing view to the dam, it exceeded my expectation.
    Samkelo Machatshana
    za

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Extremely fabulous

    Absolutely nothing
    Open space and very clean with lot of facilities
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    Fish Eagle Manor

    Nil negative
    The View, ambiance and staff
    Ntombi
    za

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    Superb

    Nothing
    Everything from the spacious room to delicious breakfast
    Pride
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018

    The stay was good for two night spent.

    Wifi was absolute problematic on the day,couldnt connect even though a password was given.
    The nature and location of the place brings a wonderful ambience. Easy access to road networks. Wow its have a wonderful place for children to play around and nice selfies encompassing the property's background.
    Jurie Claassens
    za

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andie
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018

    Warm hospitality

    Everything was awesome
    Breakfast was amazing, the hospitality warm and welcoming. Wish to have stayed longer. Beautiful view
    Chantall
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    Breakfast was a feast......thank you so much... all our days started off with a boost !!!!! Will definetly recommend to my family and friends....... Fish eagle will be seeing the Nakin family very very soon. Keep it up.
    Kerryn_SA
    za

    Review score

    9.5
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Enny
    nl

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018

    Amazing breakfast!!

    It was quite cold in the room and there was no heater
    Very friendly host. Here we had the best breakfast!! A lot of choice and very different things among the English breakfast, like wraps, fresh fruit, hamburger balls, etc.
    Siphokazi
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vusumzi
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2018

    My home away from home stay

    The homely feeling I always get. It’s really home away from home for me. I feel I’m more family than a guest
Loading reviews